People

    IFAAS is comprised of USF faculty from multiple disciplines and colleges across the campus, instructors and adjunct faculty with specific areas of expertise, an Advisory Board, and numerous Academic and Community Partners.

    Executive Director & Forensic Anthropologist

    Erin H. Kimmerle, Ph.D.
    (t) 813.974.5139, (f) 813.974.2668
    kimmerle@usf.edu

    Director of Geochemistry

    George Kamenov, Ph.D.
    (t) 352.246.1052
    kamenov@ufl.edu

    Lab Manager & Donation Program Coordinator

    Kelsee Hentschel, M.A., and Doctoral Student
    (t) 813.974.4219
    khentschel@mail.usf.edu

    Cold Case Program Manager

    Melissa Pope, M.A., and Doctoral Student
    (t) 813.974.4219
    mapope2@mail.usf.edu

    Forensic Anthropologist

    Johnathan Bethard, Ph.D.
    (t) 813.974.4219
    jbethard@usf.edu

    Forensic Anthropologist & Post-Doc

    Cate Bird, Ph.D.
    (t) 813.974.4219
    cebird@usf.edu

    Charlotte Braziel (M.Sc.)

    Adjunct Faculty, Major Crime Investigations & Crime Scene Investigations
    cfbraziel@usf.edu

    Teri DeWitt (M.Sc.)

    Adjunct Faculty, Crime Scene Investigations
    tdewitt@usf.edu

    Thomas Dirks (M.Sc.)

    Adjunct Faculty, Major Crimes Investigations
    tdirks@usf.edu
    E. Christian Wells, PhD. Archaeology
    Robert Tykot, PhD. Archaeology
    Heidi Castenada, Ph.D. Cultural Anthropology
    Howard Kaplan, MSc. USF Engineering, Visualization Specialist
    Barry Lipton, DDS. Forensic Odontologist